Skip to Content
Poster for La Chimera
Watch trailer for La Chimera Watch trailer

La Chimera

Dates with showtimes for La Chimera
  • Today, Apr 15
  • Tue, Apr 16
  • Wed, Apr 17
  • Thu, Apr 18
  • Fri, Apr 19
  • Sat, Apr 20
  • Sun, Apr 21
  • Mon, Apr 22
  • Tue, Apr 23
  • Wed, Apr 24
  • Thu, Apr 25
  1. 6:00 pm
  2. 9:10 pm

Director: Alice Rohrwacher Run Time: 133 min. Release Year: 2023 Language: Italian

Starring: Alba Rohrwacher, Carol Duarte, Isabella Rossellini, Josh O'Connor, Vincenzo Nemolato

Just out of jail and still searching for his late beloved Beniamina, crumpled English archaeologist Arthur reconnects with his wayward crew of tombaroli accomplices – a happy-go-lucky collective of itinerant grave-robbers who survive by looting Etruscan tombs and fencing the ancient treasures they dig up. Arthur isn’t interested in the artefacts, though; he’s seeking a legendary door to the underworld, and to Beniamina.

“There’s nothing quite like La Chimera — which is typical of the Italian filmmaker Alice Rohrwacher, who is fond of adding dashes of magic to tales that explore her country’s past.” ~ David Sims, The Atlantic

Please visit our accessibility page for more information. Beyond the description, trailer and quoted reviews on our website, other sources of information about content and age-appropriateness for specific films can be found on Common Sense Media and IMDb. We encourage you to research our films at your own informational interest level via the internet.

Trailer

powered by Filmbot